Home > Uncategorized > I May Have Outsmarted Myself

I May Have Outsmarted Myself

I almost didn’t write this post. In fact, I am late by my standards in getting it out.

It has been a rough week. Quarter end at work. Folks on vacation. Folks sick. All of my energy has been directed toward work.

It has been that way a lot lately. I have had fewer and fewer ideas to write about.

This is the point where I realize that I am not clever as I think I am. I thought by backing off a bit my ideas would flow stronger.

I was wrong. I may have outsmarted myself.

The ideas have come slower. I have struggled to sit down and write.

It seems that the more I would write the more I had to write about. 

I believe that you have to prime the pump to produce. The pump, my pump, is primed the more I write.

It also takes feeding on good stuff.

Very few of my ideas are truly original. I would say the same for most people too.

We all stand on the shoulders of others.

So, I’m going to go about trying to prime that pump. I’m going to feed my mind in some more good stuff. I’m going to try to write more.

Let’s see how good it goes.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

