Home > Blogging, Christianity > My Year Of Campground Ministry

My Year Of Campground Ministry

Yesterday was the end of my “summer” ministry that I am involved in each year.  For those who are not aware, I lead a short worship service at a local campground in my area.  I just completed my fourteenth year of doing this.

This was another great year, but it is bittersweet that it is over.  This is one of my main areas of ministry, so I suddenly have a void when it comes to ministry.  However, I’ve just completed right at six consecutive months of ministry, so a break will be nice.

So what’s next?

For some reason the Lord has been impressing upon me to study the Minor Prophets.  I’m going to focus my attention for the next few weeks on reading through these books of the Bible for the next few weeks.

How about next year at the campground?  For the past few years I’ve been preaching through books of the Bible.  I began with John’s Gospel.  From there I moved on to Galatians, Phillipians, Philemon, Ephesians and Titus.  Next year I’m going to focus on Jesus.  I’m going to take up Mark’s Gospel.

I also want to be a bit more creative.  I would like to be able to communicate and stay in touch with the people who attend the campground services when they aren’t there, something along the lines of an email list.

Beyond that, I plan to refocus my energies here on the Deuceology blog.  This will be my main line of ministry for the next few months.

Thanks for hanging in here with me.  I love you all who take time to visit with me here.

  1. October 26, 2015 at 6:03 am

    14 years is a long time to be involved in a volunteer ministry. I respect that a lot.

    • October 26, 2015 at 6:14 am

      Bill, other than my marriage I’m not sure I’ve been involved in anything else that long.

    • October 27, 2015 at 6:08 am

      Thabks Bill, it’s fun

  2. October 26, 2015 at 10:36 am

    Mad respect to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

