Home > Christianity, Faith > God Laughs At Our Plans

God Laughs At Our Plans

I planned to write this post last night. In fact, I planned to have it post at 1 a..m. like all of my others. Guess what? Didn’t happen.

Yesterday life conspired to keep me from doing what I wanted to do.

I woke up at 3 a.m. for no good reason. This made church just a little miserable since I couldn’t go back to sleep.

I taught a class after church and then came home for a bite of lunch. Shortly after that we visited with family. When we came home I took a short nap. Later we took an impromptu ride to town and didn’t get home until 9 p.m.

None of my plans for the days happened.

God laughed.

Let’s face it. We all make plans. And they get sidetracked from time to time.

The easy thing to do is to get upset about it. That’s probably where I landed yesterday.

The Lord gives us some help in this area. In James He said that suppose we make plans to do this or that. Guess what? Our life is just a vapor. It could end today or tomorrow.

God laughs at our plans.

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. November 16, 2015 at 4:02 pm

    The best thing for me when this happens is to laugh along with God and go with the flow.

  2. November 16, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    It’s so hard to not be in control. I’m sure God has had a few chuckles at my life.

  3. November 16, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    But God is laughing WITH our plans, not AT them, right? 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

