Home > Christianity, Faith > How To Live In These Crazy Times

How To Live In These Crazy Times

I’ve hesitated writing about the events of the last few days.  The world has been shaken up and, let’s be honest, a lot of people are scared.  There has been talk of retaliation and retribution.  Many, of course, want revenge.

How about you and me?  How should we who follow Christ react?

There are a couple of reactions I will mention.

We should not be afraid.  After that, we should not be afraid.

It is easy to be afraid these days.  The world, and by that I mean the world system, wants us to be afraid.  It and the enemy want us to live in fear.

God?  The Bible?  They instruct to live in just the opposite.

I don’t have an exact count, but there are a lot of “Fear not’s” in the Bible.

The book of Joshua has a bunch of “Be strong and courageous” in it.

We should not be living in fear.  We should not be afraid.  Jesus has already won the victory.  We know how the story ends.  We are the last people who should be afraid.

That isn’t easy.  I know.  I fail at it more often that I wish.  I’m not saying I’ve perfected it.  I’m just trying to point us in the right direction.

Fear not.  Be strong and courageous.  The victory is won.

Let’s live like it.

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: , ,
  1. November 17, 2015 at 6:32 am

    No fear here. I figure I am one step closer to seeing Jesus.

  2. November 17, 2015 at 7:41 am

    Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe. Proverbs 29:25.

  3. November 17, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    Agree

  4. November 18, 2015 at 8:30 am

    I agree. We should not be afraid. Fear is such a powerful yet empty force that incapacitates so many people from acting with grace and the love of Christ.

  5. November 18, 2015 at 9:50 am

    THanks

  6. November 18, 2015 at 10:11 am

    Fear drives so much of what we do. It’s hard to know what are real concerns and what are overreactions based on fear.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

