Home > Values, Vision > What Kind Of Life Will You Live In 2016

What Kind Of Life Will You Live In 2016

We are going to go on a vacation in 2016. We aren’t sure when, but we are going to hop in the car and go. We will pack some stuff for when we get there and hope it’s then right kind of clothing. We aren’t sure where we’re going, but we’ll know when we get there. We aren’t sure how long we’ll stay, but we’ll head home eventually. 

Ridiculous, right? We would plan our vacation better than that. We would know where and when we are going. We would pack the appropriate clothes. We would make reservations. We would plan the use of our vacation days. We would be intentional about it. 

Sometimes I wonder, though, if we plan our vacations better than we plan the rest of our lives? I know Inam guilty of just coasting through much of life without much of a plan.

Do I really have a plan for my spiritual life or do I just hope that I’ll grow spiritually this year?

How about my family? Do I have a plan for my marriage? How about with my kids?

What about my finances? Do I know where I am and have something in store to make it better?

Am I going to in better physical shape at the end of 2016 than now?

Will I be a better friend in the next year?

Will I have improved my career over the next year or taken a step back?

Will I have improved myself intellectually 366 days from now? (2016 is a leap year)

What I’m really asking is if I’m going to live an intentional life over the next year.

Are you?

Categories: Values, Vision Tags:
  1. December 7, 2015 at 6:59 am

    I try to live intentionally but also allow some wiggle room.

  2. December 7, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    Great questions. I stink at being intentional. I’m a go with the flow guy. It gets me in trouble at time.

  3. December 8, 2015 at 10:23 am

    I’ve been adrift for a couple years now – this is a great reminder to be more resolute in my intentions.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

