Home > Christmas, Faith, Family > What Christmas Means To Me

What Christmas Means To Me

I can sum up what Christmas means to me in two words.

Faith and Family.

There are few Christmas presents that I can truly remember. One of them is a Bible I received.

I thought it was a brick, but when I opened the gift it was my very own King James Bible. I proud to carry that particular book around, although the King’s English was probably a bit advanced for my little kindergarten mind. To this day, if you really want to get me excited, buy me a Bible as a gift. There’s just something about God’s word and the foundation it is for my faith.

My family is the second most important thing to me, especially at Christmas. My spiritual gift if gifts, which I love receiving and giving. Seeing the looks on their faces when they get something excites me and makes the holiday perfect.

Christmas means many things to everyone. What does it mean for you?

Categories: Christmas, Faith, Family Tags: , ,
  1. December 22, 2015 at 5:32 am

    Like you, Christmas to me is Faith and Family. We look forward to having the whole family together for fellowship and sharing love. Nothing like family to bring out the love.

  2. December 22, 2015 at 9:51 am

    Family, friends, Jesus, and presents. I love presents. Oh, I also love the food.

  3. December 22, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    What you said AND Swedish Christmas food!

    • December 22, 2015 at 4:33 pm

      Interesting….not sure if I know what Swedish food is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

