Home > Blogging, Christmas > What’s On My Mind These Days

What’s On My Mind These Days

When certain things show up in your life, you have to take notice, right?

Last week I mentioned that the word clarity is showing up in my life.  It’s everywhere.  It’s in a book I’m reading.  The word is in at least a podcast or two (or more) every week.  With my worldview I would be stupid to not think the Lord is trying to get me to focus on clarity, right?

Another word that keeps showing up is intentionality (is that a word?).  It’s easy to drift through life with no intention and then wake up one day near 50, 60 or even older wondering what happened.  Living an intentional life is necessary for those of us who follow Christ.

Finally, calling has been everywhere for the past few days.  It’s at church.  It’s in podcasts.  It’s in blogposts.  We are called, you and I, before knowing Christ, coming to Christ and all the days of our life.

So, forgive me if I focus on these subjects for a while.  I’m learning about them.  I intend to bring what I learn to you and together we can move along in our journeys.

 

  1. February 24, 2016 at 7:03 am

    Share away Larry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

