Home > Uncategorized > Glad To Be Back

Glad To Be Back

It’s been ten days since I said that I would be starting back doing, well, Deuceology.  I thought I would ease back in by giving a little more explanation of what happened this summer.

A few months ago there was a transition at work.  My boss moved to a new position.  A new boss arrived.  I would be lying if I said that I have enjoyed the newness of the past three months or so.  However, there was a downside.

With the new boss came a different expectation.  More work was delegated my way.  That doesn’t even take into account an increase in our normal work.  Plus there was a discovery.

I simply couldn’t do it all.

This summer I’ve been preaching/teaching through the Gospel of Mark.  The first three chapters go at a breakneck pace.  Tucked in there in Chapter 1 is an interesting thing that Jesus does.

Jesus got up early and went to a desolate place to get alone.  He got away from every one and every thing.  He prayed.

I would like to say that I spent all of my time away from here like Jesus did.  You know, praying.  I can’t honestly say that.  I did, some.  Hopefully enough that it will show up in what I write.

I’m going to do my best to get back to doing what I love to do here.  Pray for me.  I’ll pray for you.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. philsname32
    September 1, 2016 at 8:07 am

    Love having you in my feed! Sounds like an eventful summer. Keep writing and I’ll keep reading and try to comment more. Praying for you today my friend. Have a great day!

  2. September 1, 2016 at 8:19 am

    Perhaps we can both write and pray.

  3. September 1, 2016 at 10:20 am

    Can do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

